Not Invited! The new Monster Popcorn produced horror short!

not-invited-poster-wide-retouched

Over Halloween weekend, I premiered the second horror short that I made for my annual Night of the Creeps horror movie marathon. I meant to get this up on Halloween on the site but I was too busy trying to fit in as many Halloweeny things in before the holiday came to a close, so you’re getting it here now!

I wanted to continue the tradition of making horror shorts every year and had been inspired by some home invasion tales I’d been watching at the time. Given that I had zero budget and limited resources, I wanted to try to keep it simple and just have fun creating something. I gathered my girlfriend and some friends to help out and star in it and made a day of it.

So, without further ado, here is NOT INVITED!

by Ben McBride
Follow Ben on Twitter @monsterpopcorn

One thought on “Not Invited! The new Monster Popcorn produced horror short!

Leave a Reply

