Ben Affleck’s Bat Suit and Batmobile Revealed!

Following up on his tease yesterday to reveal the new Batmobile, director Zack Snyder has released a photo that not only gives a glimpse at the Batmobile but also a look at Ben Affleck in the new Batman suit! Snyder took to Twitter saying, “I shot this with my @Leica_Camera M Monochrom. #Batman #Batmobile #Gotham” and provided the photo below.

Batman suit and car

I really dig the Frank Miller influenced design and Ben Affleck looks great in the suit. I also like that the Batmobile has a specific look to it. The Tumbler, from Christopher Nolan’s films, was cool in what it could do as a vehicle but I was never a big fan of the look. I like that this new one feels reminiscent of what I typically identify as a Batmobile.

Since the photo Snyder provided is atmospherically dark, I was curious what the rest of the suit that fell into the shadows looked like and I took to Photoshop to lighten up the image a bit. You can see a lot more detail in the lightened image. I think it looks pretty badass.

Batman suit and car lightened up

Since this new photo doesn’t really give a complete view of the Batmobile, I thought I’d include Snyder’s teaser image from the day before which lets you get a good idea of the shape of the car. Put the photo above and below together in your mind and you have a fairly complete idea of the vehicle itself. I can’t wait to see it in action.

Batmobile tease
I’m more excited for the Batman aspect of Snyder’s Batman vs. Superman movie and so far I like what I see. I’m curious to see how the story will play out and I’m looking forward to seeing more behind the scenes photos as the production begins shooting. Maybe we will see Wonder Woman’s outfit next.

by Ben McBride

Follow Ben on Twitter: @monsterpopcorn

Leave a Reply

