Guardians of the Galaxy Trailer Is Full of Cosmic Awesome!


Wow. That footage looks incredible. Guardians of the Galaxy has quickly become my most anticipated movie of 2014. I’m a long time fan of director James Gunn (Slither, Super) and I was ecstatic when I heard the news that he was joining the Marvel Studios ranks in what looks to be the weirdest, most cosmic movie that Marvel has put into production. It’s a gamble for sure, as the brand isn’t well recognized (even if Marvel Studios is) and the story is a space adventure with unusual characters, but I think Marvel is marketing this well. I don’t know any of these characters but I already want to invest time in learning more about them. The movie looks incredibly fun and I easily laughed a handful of times during the trailer. I’ve watched it a couple times already and each time Chris Pratt does the mechanical middle finger joke, I crack up. He’s got such great comedic chops that he can sell a joke that’s been around forever like it’s never been told before.

Guardians of the Galaxy hits theaters on August 1st and I, for one, cannot wait to go on an adventure with this group of a-holes!

by Ben McBride

Follow Ben on @monsterpopcorn

Guardians of the Galaxy high def movie still

Guardians of the Galaxy high def movie still 3

Guardians of the Galaxy high def still 2 Chris Pratt

Leave a Reply

