The Expendables 3 Teaser Whistles Its Way Online


I cannot wait for The Expendables 3! I love the Expendables franchise and I’m not ashamed to admit it. I mean, I’m a huge Stallone fan to begin with (as I may have mentioned many times before) and I’m a Schwarzenegger fan and a Statham fan and a Terry Crews fan and I could go on and on. All these great stars in one big movie that has lots of fun action and some funny, albeit at times cheesy, moments and dialogue is what I expect out of these movies and they’ve delivered that for me for two movies thus far, so this upcoming third film is something I’m looking incredibly forward to.

The teaser doesn’t exactly show much in terms of footage but I like it for its annunciatory presence just to remind everyone of the massive star presence in the movie. This third go-around features new cast members that include Wesley Snipes, Mel Gibson, Antonio Banderas, Kelsey Grammar, Harrison Ford and more. I’m really excited about all those guys joining Stallone, Schwarzenegger, Statham and crew and I’m really hoping the up the action even more in this sequel. August 15th can’t get here quick enough!

Here’s the synopsis:

In The Expendables 3, Barney (Stallone), Christmas (Statham) and the rest of the team comes face-to-face with Conrad Stonebanks (Gibson), who years ago co-founded The Expendables with Barney. Stonebanks subsequently became a ruthless arms trader and someone who Barney was forced to kill… or so he thought. Stonebanks, who eluded death once before, now is making it his mission to end The Expendables — but Barney has other plans. Barney decides that he has to fight old blood with new blood, and brings in a new era of Expendables team members, recruiting individuals who are younger, faster and more tech-savvy. The latest mission becomes a clash of classic old-school style versus high-tech expertise in the Expendables’ most personal battle yet.

by Ben McBride

Follow Ben on @monsterpopcorn

Expendables 3 teaser

Leave a Reply

