The New Hobbit Trailer Looks Epic

 

I’m here with a bit of a late (quick) post today but after watching the new trailer for The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, I felt compelled to put this up on the site.  I like this trailer a lot more than the first trailer for the film.  It gives a bit more of a dark and epic vibe to the film that makes me pretty excited for.  While I would have been really interested in seeing a Guillermo del Toro directed Hobbit film, I’m really happy to have Peter Jackson at the helm for these new films as it creates a wonderful aesthetic continuity with the Lord of the Rings trilogy.  I also thought the tag at the end of the trailer was rather funny.  It’s a predictable scenario but seeing a giant and gross creature fall on top of them made me laugh out loud a little.  I cannot wait to to see this film.


by Ben McBride

Leave a Reply

